612 SE Jackson Street, Suite 8
Roseburg, Oregon
Affiliated with the OEA and NEA

“Education is not preparation for life, education is life itself.”

John Dewey

Your REA Officers

President: Pat Pecorilla

Elementary VP: Steve Sheldon

Secondary VP: Jennifer Thompson

Secretary: Cindy Towers

Treasurer: Sherryl Bailey


The Roseburg Education Association (REA) has approximately 300 regular members.
Our by-laws define the purpose of the REA as follows:

1) To protect legal and human rights of all licensed employees (teaching personnel, child development specialists, juvenile detention center specialist (s), half-time or more employed under contract with the District)
2) To secure and maintain improved economic security and conditions of employment for all licensed employees
3) To attain instructional excellence
4) To achieve professional autonomy through self-governance
5) To achieve organizational excellence

The Roseburg Education Association Faculty Representatives meet at the OEA office at 612 SE Jackson Street, Suite 8 at 4:30 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month. If you wish to address the body, please contact REA President, Pat Pecorilla, for a spot on the agenda. If you have business for the REA, you may present it yourself or ask your Faculty Representative to bring up the matter for you.

Updated March, 2015

Contact Web Administrator